She Will Be Loved (I hope)

Uncategorized

I’m performing at a charity concert tonight (7pm, Loop Bar if you read this in time) and was practising my cello and experimenting with different cover songs when suddenly Maroon 5 popped into my head. Not the new stuff, their early work which my entire family used to sing aloud to. I realised that this particular song, or the chorus which I was looping, has a pickup and if I start on the beat of the following bar it sounded all jumpy! So, I decided to take another technical leap and start the loop on the pick up…it took a lot of practice, but I got there! And here it is for your enjoyment: She Will Be Loved.

Leave a Reply

